internetboekhandel.nl
buttons Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons
leeg Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Home pagina Gogh
Gogh
Gogh Home pagina Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Besteller 60
 
Nederlands Buitenlands   Alles  Titel  Auteur  ISBN        
Poëzie
Poëzie
Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen


Barbara Jane Reyes

Invocation to Daughters

City Lights Spotlight No. 16

€ 16.95


`The fifth collection from Oakland poet Barbara Jane Reyes, in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Hak Kyung Cha, Invocation to Daughters is a book of prayers, psalms, and odes for Filipina girls and women trying to survive and make sense of their own situations. Writing in an English inflected with Tagalog and Spanish, Reyes unleashes this colonized tongue against sexualized and racialized violence towards Pinay women. With its meditations on the relationship between fathers and daughters and impassioned pleas on behalf of victims of brutality, Invocation to Daughters is a lyrical feminist broadside written from a place of shared humanity`-



Taal / Language : English

Extra informatie: 
Paperback / softback
74 pagina's
Januari 2017
91 gram
178 x 140 x 6 mm
City Lights Books us


Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen