internetboekhandel.nl
buttons Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons
leeg Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Home pagina Rijks
Boekenweek
Rijks Home pagina Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Besteller 60
 
Nederlands Buitenlands   Alles  Titel  Auteur  ISBN        
Spannende boeken
Spannende boeken algemeen
Macmillan, Gilly Odd Child Out
Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen


Gilly Macmillan

Odd Child Out

€ 11.95


The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of Susie Steiner and Sarah Hilary.

`A hugely satisfying and thrilling read. Highly recommended!` Shari Lapena, International bestselling author of The Couple Next Door


Two best friends. One terrible event.

Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They`ve stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened.

DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.

Everything rests on one of the boys talking.

But one can`t talk.

And one won`t.





Taal / Language : English

Extra informatie: 
Paperback / softback
384 pagina's
Januari 2018
445 gram
198 x 126 x 32 mm
Brown Book Group Little us


Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen