buttons Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons
leeg Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Home pagina Rijks
Rijks Home pagina Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Besteller 60
Nederlands Buitenlands   Alles  Titel  Auteur  ISBN        
Literatuurgeschiedenis buitenland
Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen

John Barnard

John Keats

21st-century Oxford Authors

€ 153.95

This new edition in the 21st-Century Oxford Authors series presents a substantial selection of Keats`s writings arranged chronologically as his contemporary readers first encountered them. Its backbone is provided by the poems published in Keats`s lifetime?the three volumes, `Poems` (1817), `Endymion` (1818), and `Lamia, Isabella, The Eve of St. Agnes, and Other Poems` (1820), together with the small number of poems he published elsewhere. But a much larger body of Keats`s writing was seen only in manuscript, if at all, by Keats`s friends and family-the unpublished poems which include the dream vision, `The Fall of Hyperion`, his annotations of Shakespeare and Milton, and, above all, his extraordinary letters. These are placed at the date on which they were written or at their probable date. 0This selection of poems, prose, and letters therefore creates a double time scheme. It places the poetry by which Keats was known to a frequently antagonistic reading public in his lifetime within the extensive biographical context provided by his unpublished poems and letters. This substantial body of manuscript evidence, some of it not discovered until the twentieth-century and none of it known to Keats`s reading public, is now part of our understanding of his life and work, and allows us to follow his extraordinary intellectual, emotional, and artistic self-making in the three short years between `Poems` (1817) and 1820

Taal / Language : English

Extra informatie: 
660 pagina's
Januari 2017
1201 gram
216 x 138 x 63 mm

Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen