buttons Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons
leeg Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Home pagina Gogh
Gogh Home pagina Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Besteller 60
Nederlands Buitenlands   Alles  Titel  Auteur  ISBN        
Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen

Ashbery, John

Notes from the Air

Selected Later Poems

€ 21.79

This long-awaited volume, a new selection of his later poems, spans ten major collections by one of America's most visionary and influential poets. Chosen by the author himself, the poems in "Notes from the Air" represent John Ashbery's best work from the past two decades, from the critically acclaimed "April Galleons" and "Flow Chart" to the 2005 National Book Award finalist "Where Shall I Wander." While Ashbery has long been considered a powerful force in twentieth-century culture, "Notes from the Air" demonstrates clearly how important and relevant his writing continues to be, well into the twenty-first century. Many of the selections found here are regularly taught in university classrooms across the country, and critics and scholars vigorously debate his newest works as well as his classics. He has already published four major books since the turn of the new millennium, and, although 2007 marked his eightieth birthday, this legendary literary figure continues to write fresh, new, and vibrant poetry that remains as stimulating, provocative, and controversial as ever. "Notes from the Air" reveals, for the first time in one volume, the remarkable evolution of Ashbery's poetry from the mid-1980s into the new century, and offers an irresistible sampling of some of the finest work by a poet the "New York Times" has called a "national treasure."

Taal / Language : English

Extra informatie: 
Paperback / softback
364 pagina's
Januari 2008
644 gram
229 x 178 x 25 mm

Levertijd: 5 tot 11 werkdagen