internetboekhandel.nl
buttons Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons
leeg Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Home pagina rijks
boekenweek
rijks Home pagina Home pagina Kassa pagina, Winkelwagentje Contact info Email ons Besteller 60
 
Nederlands Buitenlands   Alles  Titel  Auteur  ISBN        
Literatuur: Proza, romans, verhalen
Verhalenbundels
Levertijd: 4 tot 8 werkdagen


Odie Lindsey

We Come to Our Senses

Stories

€ 27.95


`For readers of Billy Lynn`s Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war. The story `Evie M.` is about a vet turned office clerk whose petty neuroses derail even her suicide; in `We Come to Our Senses,` a hip young couple leaves the city for the sticks, trading film festivals for firearms; in `Colleen` a woman redeploys to her Mississippi hometown, and confronts the superior who abused her at war; and in `11/19/98` a couple obsesses over sitcoms and retail catalogs, extracting joy and deeper meaning. The story `Hers` is about the sexual politics of a combat zone` -



Taal / Language : English

Extra informatie: 
Hardback
208 pagina's
Januari 2016
370 gram
218 x 147 x 20 mm
W W Norton & Co Inc us


Levertijd: 4 tot 8 werkdagen